The Edinburgh Society of Organists
The Edinburgh Society of Organists

Recital Diary


The recital diary includes ESO events and other recitals in Edinburgh, or in other towns and cities by ESO members.  Also eligible for consideration are other recitals and events which are further afield which may be of particular interest to ESO members.
If you would like to suggest an event to be included, please email details using this link.

 

Date Time Venue Details Cost
2020        
Sat 15 Feb 6pm St Stephen's Centre, Stockbridge

Colin Walsh

This recital precedes the annual ESO Dinner

 
Fri 21 Feb 1.10pm Reid Concert Hall Jeremiah Stephenson Free
Tue 25 Feb 7.30pm St Mary Magdalene, Dundee John Kitchen Free
Fri 27 Mar 1.10pm Reid Concert Hall David Ponsford Free
Sat 4 April 2pm St Cuthbert's, Lothian Road Elgar 's Organ Sonata: Lecture/recital by Dr Martin Firth & Dr John Kitchen ESO & Elgar Society event
Mon 6 Apr 12 noon St Nicholas, Prestwick John Kitchen  
Mon 20 Apr 1.10pm Usher Hall

John Kitchen

Get Organised: Music by Elgar

£5
Mon 27 Apr 1.10pm Usher Hall

John Kitchen

Get Organised: Light music by Ketèlbey, Eric Coates, Lemare and others

£5
Mon 4 May 1.10pm Usher Hall

John Kitchen

Get Organised: A programme of audience requests

£5
Thu 14 May 1pm Halifax Minster, W Yorks David Turner  

N.B. The information given here is accurate to the best of our knowledge when added to the website. Please check with venues before the events to ensure no changes have taken place as the ESO cannot be responsible for any errors.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Edinburgh Society of Organists

The Edinburgh Society of Organists is a registered charity ~ SC013728