The Edinburgh Society of Organists
The Edinburgh Society of Organists

Recital Diary


The recital diary includes ESO events and other recitals in Edinburgh, or in other towns and cities by ESO members.  Also eligible for consideration are other recitals and events which are further afield which may be of particular interest to ESO members.
If you would like to suggest an event to be included, please email details using this link.

Date Time Venue Details Cost
2019        
Wed 24 Jul 8pm St Giles' Cathedral

Franz Hauk

Music by Bach, Mozart, Dubois, Messiaen, Boëllmann

£10, (£8, £5)
Wed 31 Jul 8pm St Giles' Cathedral

Christophe Mantoux

Music by Franck, Boëly, Vierne, Duruflé

£10 (£8, £5)
Sun 4 Aug 6pm St Giles' Cathedral Simon Leach Free
Mon 5 Aug 12.30pm St Cuthbert's, Lothian Road Samuel Prouse Free
Tue 6 Aug 12.30pm St Cuthbert's, Lothian Road Hans Uwe Hielscher Free
Wed 7 Aug 12.30pm St Cuthbert's, Lothian Road Anthony Hammond Free
Wed 7 Aug 12.30pm St Andrew's & St George's West

Christopher Nickol

Bach, Liszt, MacMillan

£7
Wed 7 Aug 8pm St Giles' Cathedral

Gábor Szotyori-Nagy

Music by Liszt, Saint-Saëns, Koloss

£10 (£8, £5)
Thu 8 Aug 12.30pm St Cuthbert's, Lothian Road Wayne Weaver Free
Fri 9 Aug 12.30pm St Cuthbert's, Lothian Road John Kitchen Free
Wed 14 Aug 12.30pm St Andrew's & St George's West

John Kitchen

Praetorius, Krebs, Scheidemann, Boehm, Handel

£7
Wed 14 Aug 8pm St Giles' Cathedral

Jordan English

Music by Böhm, Tunder, Pärt, Guillou, G Baker, Franck

£10 (£8, £5)
Wed 21 Aug 12.30pm St Andrew's & St George's West

Philip Coad

Sweelinck, Bach, Alain

£7
Wed 21 Aug 8pm St Giles' Cathedral

Michael Harris

Music by Bach, MacMillan, Widor

£10 (£8, £5)
Mon 7 Oct 12 noon Ayr Town Hall Douglas Bruce £3
Tue 8 Oct 1pm St Andrew's, Rugby Douglas Bruce Free; ret coll
Thu 10 Oct 1.15pm St Mary Redcliffe, Bristol Douglas Bruce Free; ret coll
Sat 12 Oct 6pm St Michael's, Highgate, London Douglas Bruce Free; ret coll
Mon 14 Oct 1pm Reading Town Hall Douglas Bruce Free; ret coll

N.B. The information given here is accurate to the best of our knowledge when added to the website. Please check with venues before the events to ensure no changes have taken place as the ESO cannot be responsible for any errors.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Edinburgh Society of Organists

The Edinburgh Society of Organists is a registered charity ~ SC013728