The Edinburgh Society of Organists
The Edinburgh Society of Organists

Recital Diary


The recital diary includes ESO events and other recitals in Edinburgh, or in other towns and cities by ESO members.  Also eligible for consideration are other recitals and events which are further afield which may be of particular interest to ESO members.
If you would like to suggest an event to be included, please email details using this link.

Date Time Venue Details Cost
2018        
Mon 23 Apr 1.10pm Usher Hall John Kitchen £4
Mon 30 Apr 1.10pm Usher Hall John Kitchen £4
Sun 6 May 6pm St Giles' Cathedral

Eberhard Lauer (Hamburg)

Bach, Messiaen, Liszt

Free
Sat 26 May 11am Freemasons Hall, George St ESO AGM and recital by Joseph Beech ESO event
Sat 2 Jun 5.30pm St Giles' Cathedral

Michael Harris

'Sounds on Saturday'

Bach, Handel, Mendelssohn, Hollins, Jongen

£5
Sun 3 Jun 6pm St Giles' Cathedral

Stefan Kagl (Herford, Germany)

Boyvin, Buxtehdue, Muffat, Willscher, Langlais, Bach

Free
Sat 9 Jun 5.30pm St Giles' Cathedral

Michael Harris

Sounds on Saturday - Romantic Organ Favourites - Gigout, Franck, Saint-Saens, Jongen, Widor

£5
Thu 14 Jun 12 noon Greyfriars Kirk

Henry Wallace

Bach, Franck, Stanford & Whitlock

Free
Fri 15 Jun 8pm St Giles' Cathedral

Juan de la Rubia

Edinbach Festival opening concert: Improvisation  -

transforming musical proposals from the audience into a Bach-style counterpoint !

£10 (prepaid online £8)

Students £5

Sun 1 Jul 6pm St Giles' Cathedral Jennifer Chou Free
Wed 25 Jul 8pm St Giles' Cathedral Jordan English £8 (£5)
Wed 1 Aug 8pm St Giles' Cathedral

Arno Hartmann (Bochum)

Bach, Liszt, Nicolai, Vierne, Glasunow, Muschel

£8 (£5)
Wed 8 Aug 8pm St Giles' Cathedral

Thomas Gaynor (New Zealand)

Mozart, Bautista, Robin, Mendelssohn, Widor

£8 (£5)
Wed 15 Aug 8pm St Giles' Cathedral

Michael Harris

Bach, Muffat, Scheidt, Handel, Ritter, Statham, Parry

£8 (£5)
Wed 22 Aug 8pm St Giles' Cathedral

Maurice Clerc (Dijon)

arr. Chapelet, Mouret, Marcello, Fanck, Vierne, Langlais, Tournemire

£8 (£5)

N.B. The information given here is accurate to the best of our knowledge when added to the website. Please check with venues before the events to ensure no changes have taken place as the ESO cannot be responsible for any errors.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Edinburgh Society of Organists

The Edinburgh Society of Organists is a registered charity ~ SC013728