The Edinburgh Society of Organists
The Edinburgh Society of Organists

Recital Diary


The recital diary includes ESO events and other recitals in Edinburgh, or in other towns and cities by ESO members.  Also eligible for consideration are other recitals and events which are further afield which may be of particular interest to ESO members.
If you would like to suggest an event to be included, please email details using this link.

Date Time Venue Details Cost
2018        
Mon 15 Jan 1.10pm Usher Hall

John Kitchen

Light music by Michael Thomson, Sullivan, Easthope Martin and Ethelbert Nevin

£4
Mon 22 Jan 1.10pm Usher Hall

John Kitchen

A programme of audience requests, including music by Bach, Wagner and Hollins

£4
Sat 27 Jan 7.30pm Old Saint Paul's Church, Royal Mile

John Kenny (Trombone) and John Kitchen (Organ)

Music for trombone & organ by Liszt

Tickets at door
Fri 9 Feb 1.10pm McEwan Hall, University of Edinburgh

John Kitchen

Whitlock, Howells, Bridge and Elgar's Severn Suite (transcribed Jeremy Cull)

Free
Fri 23 Feb 1.10pm McEwan Hall, University of Edinburgh

David Saint

Franck, Langlais and Healy Willan (Introduction, Passacaglia and Fugue)

Free
Sat 24 Feb 11am Inverleith St Serf's Church David Saint ESO event: see events page
Sun 4 Mar 6pm St Giles' Cathedral Jeremiah Stephenson (London) Free
Fri 16 Mar 1.10pm McEwan Hall, University of Edinburgh

Roger Fisher

Rheinberger and others

Free
Tue 10 Apr 1.10pm Usher Hall John Kitchen £4
Mon 16 Apr 1.10pm Usher Hall John Kitchen £4
Mon 23 Apr 1.10pm Usher Hall John Kitchen £4
Mon 30 Apr 1.10pm Usher Hall John Kitchen £4
Sat 26 May 11am Freemasons Hall, George St ESO AGM and recital by Joseph Beech ESO event

N.B. The information given here is accurate to the best of our knowledge when added to the website. Please check with venues before the events to ensure no changes have taken place as the ESO cannot be responsible for any errors.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Edinburgh Society of Organists

The Edinburgh Society of Organists is a registered charity ~ SC013728