The Edinburgh Society of Organists
The Edinburgh Society of Organists

Office Bearers

Honorary President:

Susan Landale, Mus.B., Hon. F.R.C.O., Hon. A.R.A.M., L.R.A.M., L.T.C.L.

Honorary Vice-Presidents:

Rev Thomas Cuthell, M.A., B.D.

Jos van der Kooy (Westerkerk, Amsterdam, Town Organist, Haarlem and teacher at the Royal Conservatory at The Hague)

Michael Reckling (S.I. Catedral de Valladolid, Valladolid, Spain)

The Episcopal Bishop of Edinburgh

The Moderator of the Presbytery of Edinburgh and West Lothian

The Archbishop of St Andrews and Edinburgh

Very Rev Dr Graham Forbes, C.B.E. (Former Provost of St Mary's Episcopal Cathedral)


Council Members 2024 - 25



Dr Martyn Strachan


Sandy Chenery

Honorary Secretary:

Russell Duncan

Membership Secretary:


Honorary Treasurer:

Caroline Cradock

Editor of Console:

John Riley


David Turner

Ordinary Members of Council (with year of retiral):

Imogen Morgan (2025)

Morley Whitehead (2025)

Chris Johnson (2026)

Justin Nash (2026)

John Kitchen (2027)

Print | Sitemap
© Edinburgh Society of Organists

The Edinburgh Society of Organists is a registered charity ~ SC013728